Re-installing ProShow on your computer does not cause your shows to be removed.
When ProShow is uninstalled from your computer, only the actual program and its internal files are removed from your computer. Files you created with ProShow, such as slideshows, projects, menu themes, or custom slide styles will NOT be removed during this process.
You may find that your previous settings and options are reset but your shows, supported files and show content will remain accessible through ProShow.
We recommend using the Windows Control Panel to uninstall your software.